Fast Download

Atlantic Records gathered an impressive line-up consisting of Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa, Imagine Dragons, Logic, Ty Dolla $ign and X Ambassadors together for “Sucker For Pain”, the second single of the Suicide Squad movie’s soundtrack.

This medley of artists relate their trials and tribulations of self-destructive behavior. Whether it’s in tragic relationships or drug abuse, these self-described masochists are true suckers for pain. However, they take that pain because they care about their squad, and know that as horribly as they treat each other sometimes, they would walk through fire for each other, too.

There are also many parallels between the lyrics of this song and the characters appearing in Suicide Squad. Logic’s gun references are reminiscent of Deadshot, while Wiz Khalifa’s promotion of apathy to achieve success calls out to the Joker’s sociopathy. Even the hook and title itself reflect the sadomasochistic relationship between the Joker and Harley Quinn.

The music video was released June 23, 2016, announced via Imagine Dragons' Twitter.


Publisher Imagine Dragons | KIDinaKORNER | Universal Music Group | Handsome Harris Music | SONGS Music Publishing | It’s Drugs Publishing | EMI Blackwood Music | Three Oh One Productions | Wiz Khalifa Publishing | Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp. | Young Money
Video Art Direction Tatiana Van Sauter
Video Gaffer Steven A. Lundgren
Video 1st Assistant Camera Nick Bianchini
Video Set Decorator Michael Angelo Galasso
Video Director Of Photography Byron Werner
Video Director David Ayer
Performance Rights BMI | SongView
Programmer Alex da Kid
Assistant Mixing Engineer Ike Schultz | Chris Galland
Mastering Engineer Michelle Mancini
Mixing Engineer Manny Marroquin
Primary Artists Lil Wayne | Wiz Khalifa | Imagine Dragons | Logic | Ty Dolla $ign
Label Atlantic Records | Warner Music Group